Book Online

Open

Read through some of the reviews by previous Hastings Cove Waterfront Holiday Apartments guests.

What a great family holiday destination! A massive thankyou to Tony and Annie for their hospitality. My little family and I thoroughly enjoyed our mini vacation at Hastings Cove. Looking forward to our next visit.

Carla Worsley via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 06 Jun 2017

Size of the apartment was a big surprise and the closeness to everything including the beach was a big plus.

Christine Booking.com
Date Reviewed: 16 May 2017

We were very lucky to stumble upon this place. ... The kids loved the water and we didn't need the car once we settled into the apartment. Thank you very much to Tony and Annie who made us feel very welcome. We'll be back again now that we've found this place!

C Harvey Sunshine Coast, Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 01 May 2017

Gorgeous Apartment
We were visiting family in NSW and we're stuck due to the floods from Cyclone Debbie. We were on our way to the Gold Coast and were a little stressed as we had our 4 children. We called up and were lucky enough to get one of the apartments. Our "emergency" accommodation was gorgeous and made our holiday so much better. Thank you so much for squeezing us in!

kylesmyles Baldivis, Australia via TripAdvisor
Date Reviewed: 01 Apr 2017

Amazing Location, right next to the water and a great base to do all the markets from. You can walk just over the bridge and hire kayaks to explore the estuary or do a guided tour, or you can walk and explore as it is not more than knee deep in most parts. Just a 10min walk away is the surf beach. Our room was downstairs and undercover parking was right next to our front door. The room was bright, airy and spotlessly clean. It was like a home away from home with full kitchen, washer, dryer, bath, shower, lounge, 2 tvs, and a very comfy bed. The outdoor areas(plants/trees/driveways, pool, bbq's and outdoor eating area were very well looked after. The management and staff were so friendly and helpful, we have found a little piece of paradise and will be back.

Hippeastrum64 Gold Coast, Australia via TripAdvisor
Date Reviewed: 23 Feb 2017

GREAT Relaxation and Facilities
Visited Hastings Cove Resort for second time in Nov 2016. Both occasions hospitality - cleanliness of units - facilities and beach closeness pleased to the max, Very friendly - helpful hosts. Short walk over bridge to sea estuary and then over low dunes to sea - wonderful - and safe for children. Beautiful area - short enjoyable drives to main shopping and beautiful environmental scenery and markets. Recommend the experience ! Will visit again.

Ray B Via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 14 Jan 2017

Perfect little getaway with the kids
I was pleasantly surprised with the size and condition of the apartment we had. All the facilities to cook all meals. Very spacious and clean as well. Beds were comfortable and all the furniture and fittings were well maintained. We enjoyed going to the inlet for a few hours a day which is only a couple of minutes away with the option to access the surf beach as well, and then relax in the pool. Just a few minutes drive to Cabarita and Pottsville with plenty of local eateries if you don't want to cook all the time. We came just at the start of QLD holidays but before NSW so it was nice and quiet still. Will definitely consider coming back here again same time next year!

Damien S Via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 08 Dec 2016

Well appointed, spacious apartment in fabulous location!
The cleanliness was outstanding and the other pleasant surprise was a nice firm mattress, we hate mattresses that tend to eat you? Slept like we were at home. The site is quiet but central to all facilities, stroll across the road to the beach. Management extremely friendly and nothing is a problem, you can tell they love their jobs.

leanneandsteve2016 Sydney, Australia via TripAdvisor
Date Reviewed: 28 Nov 2016

Excellent value and perfect location for a quiet break.
Large space, privacy and spotless. Very well appointed.Has a wonderful outlook and is less than five minutes from the beach via the inlet on which the property fronts. The property is an ideal family getaway but it also suited us two. I,m going back very soon as the whole area impressed me and I love the easy access from the airport and felt it was so beautifully tucked away on one of the worlds best beaches.

mikeF8040XL Melbourne, Australia via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 22 Sep 2016

Will see you again !
Thank you Annie and Tony for your friendly hospitality and local knowledge that helped make our few days with you wonderful.
We really appreciated your suggestions from where to eat ( Marty's on Tuesday night was great ) to where we could buy some local groceries and have a good breakfast.
The units were well equipped and spotlessly clean, had plenty of room and were light and bright.
Gentle walking distance to the beach and headland with a café to the left and the right, the location couldn't be better. A little piece of unspoilt Australia.
A great time for us to visit as it was not holiday time and it was easy to relax.
We will absolutely see you again.

Jeanette J Hervey Bay, Australia via TripAdvisor
Date Reviewed: 03 Sep 2016

Such a great find!
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was perfect for children and in a great location. The hotel has a great central BBQ facility which made it easy to catch up with friends while the children played. Rooms were clean and spacious. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I look forward to staying again in the near future.

Sharon154943 Vancouver, Canada via TripAdvisor
Date Reviewed: 01 Jan 2016

Wow, what a find!
We were very lucky to stumble upon this place. Looking for a quiet beach holiday, we found Hastings Cove. It was convenient to the calm water estuary (apartments back right onto it) and the apartments were all self-contained.
The kids loved the water and we didn't need the car once we settled into the apartment. Thank you very much to Tony and Annie who made us feel very welcome. We'll be back again now that we've found this place!

Carla H Sunshine Coast, Australia via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 25 Sep 2015

Little hidden gem
What a beautiful little gem of a place. Rooms quite large and very clean, very very quiet location, perfect for a relaxing time away. Close to beaches as well as the hinterland, we had a great time and will definately be back. Thanks Anne for your efforts to allow us to stay for that extra night, your bubbly personality and efforts to help us are hugely appreciated. Hanna

Hanna4739 Noosaville, Australia via TripAdvisor
Date Reviewed: 07 Jun 2015

Best Place To Stay
Both my husband and I have stayed at Hastings Cove numerous times. It is the best. The management couldn't be more helpful and friendly. The units are excellent, there is plenty to do, or just relax by the pool. Thank you to Anne and Tony you are lovely people and your property is just fantastic.

555tracie Melbourne, Australia via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 26 May 2015

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.